top of page
All Posts: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureSarah Michlin

Blog Entry 4

Updated: Mar 5, 2020

I have submitted most of my college applications now, and I am so glad that it's almost over! If I could tell my past self something about the process, it would be to not overthink my essays. I normally have a hard time telling myself that something is good enough, and if I realized that earlier, I would have gotten my essays done a lot faster. I would also tell this to future students applying to college, as it would have been very helpful to me. I would also tell them to start researching colleges, majors, and careers during the summer break so that they wouldn't have to worry about doing it last minute. I often felt like it was too late for me to do certain parts of the application process and I tried not to think about it, hence the gif below. Going to college is really exciting for me, since I would be living without my family and friends for the first time. I can't wait to get to meet new people and be somewhere different.



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog Entry 6

The hardest part of this engineering project is that I haven't been in class as often as I should, because of my schedule, and it isn't given me as much time to communicate with my group members in pe

Blog Entry 5

The thing that I am most looking forward to for second semester is the symphony orchestra trip to Amsterdam and Berlin! I've never been there before, and I can't wait to perform on at the Royal Concer

bottom of page