top of page
All Posts: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureSarah Michlin

Blog Entry 1

This summer, I spent most of my time doing an online robotics class. The topics in that class overlapped with some of the things I have already learned in past engineering classes like modeling in CAD programs and controlling robots. I also took an essay writing class for college applications. It was a week long class that was peer-editing focused. We wrote a total of four essays based on the UC prompts. Throughout the summer, I went to a few outdoor Shakespeare plays in Griffith Park, since I do that every year.

Engineering class this year is something that I have been looking forward to for a while. I actually get to work hands on and compete in the JPL competition. Beyond engineering class, I am excited for the Symphony orchestra trip to Germany. I have never been to Europe before, and I can't wait to spend more time with my friends

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog Entry 6

The hardest part of this engineering project is that I haven't been in class as often as I should, because of my schedule, and it isn't given me as much time to communicate with my group members in pe

Blog Entry 5

The thing that I am most looking forward to for second semester is the symphony orchestra trip to Amsterdam and Berlin! I've never been there before, and I can't wait to perform on at the Royal Concer

bottom of page